10 Job Search Attitudes That Will Bring You More Interviews


No matter whether you are starting a fresh career or switching into a new career, given below are ten job search attitudes to get you more and more interviews. And remember these are not just feel-good quotes. So, read each of the job search attitudes carefully, adopt them and keep them repeating over and again.

Attitude # 1: Business firms and corporations hire without joy and fire without remorse.
Attitude # 2 : I will work for good pay, good benefits and good people.
Attitude # 3 : I will always work towards career advancement.
Attitude # 4 : My job search is a positive activity and it will always be the central part of my life.
Attitude # 5 : I will never stop looking for my next job again. (because your employer is always   looking for their next you.
Attitude # 6 : It is not disloyal to look for work when I already have a job.
Attitude # 7 : I have the ability to create an opportunity even when there isn’t an opening.
Attitude # 8 : I will be more successful if more people know about my job search.
Attitude # 9 : Helping others find work is a great way for me to my next work opportunity.
Attitude # 10 : I will search for jobs as if I don’t need one.

So, are you ready to adopt or develop these 10 job search attitudes?

1 Comment

Filed under careers, job hunting, job search, jobs

One response to “10 Job Search Attitudes That Will Bring You More Interviews

  1. I was just seeking this info for a while. After six hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your site. I wonder what’s the Google’s problem that does not rank this type of informative web sites closer to the top. Normally the top websites are full of garbage.

Leave a Reply

