13 Things Students Love to Hate About College


Well, it seems college students are turning critics these days. And perhaps this is justifiable as well. The average tuition at a public college has gone up. Students have every right to complain about things they do not like. What is even more surprising is that the faculty and staff at colleges haven’t got a raise this year and they are overworked too. For now, let us have a look at what students do not find to their liking or hate about college.

College costs too much.
I’m closed out of the class I want.
My professor is unbelievably boring.
The classes are too big.
I keep getting lousy grades.
I hate writing papers.
I freak out during exams.
I can’t get my courses to transfer properly.
My roommate would make Hannibal Lecter seem like a nice guy.
Dorm food sucks.
My dorm room makes the Motel 6 look like the Taj Mahal.
I can’t afford a parking space within 5 miles of the place.
This college is nothing like what I expected it to be.

What do you have to say? So, you had a look at the 13 things that students love to hate about college. Don’t panic. If you too have such complaints about your college, you need to find remedy to these problems. To cut down upon college education expenses, you need to do some research before you actually decide to attend a college.  Some of these problems can be avoided with advance planning and preparation. In any way, you do not need to be depressed but be ready to deal with the problems and find solutions to them. Remember, there is a solution to every problem only if you are ready to find it out.

Leave a comment

Filed under careers, college education, education

Leave a Reply

